Supply chain program guidance

Timeline 2014

The timeline depends on how you have been requested to respond to CDP.

  • Requested by customers only
    Companies receive the request in early April and must submit entirely by 31 July.
  • Requested by customers and investors (see Climate change program)
    Companies receive the investor request in early February, and the supply chain request in early April. The main questionnaire must be submitted by 29 May and supply chain module submitted by 31 July. Follow this step-by-step guide to submit to both CDP's climate change and supply chain questionnaires.

Questionnaire

The questionnaires are divided into several sections in order to fully understand the actions your company is undertaking to mitigate the risks in the supply chain.

Responder pack

This includes the questionnaire, drafting word document, main guidance documents, scoring methodology, roadmap, and ORS guidance.

 

Webinars

 

Upcoming guidance webinars​

To see webinars on disclosing to CDP water 2014 in supply chain, please see the water guidance page.
  • ​CDP supplier support webinar (Spanish)
    April 23rd 2014
    13.00 London // 14.00 Berlin
    Register
  • CDP supplier support webinar - Experienced disclosers
    April 24th 2014
    11.00 New York // 16.00 London // 17.00 Berlin
    Register​
  • CDP supplier support webinar - SMEs (German)
    May 5th 2014
    09:00 London // 10.00 Berlin
    Register​​
  • CDP supplier support webinar - SMEs
    May 8th 2014
    11:00 New York // 16:00 London
    Register​​
  • CDP supplier support webinar - First time disclosers (Mandarin)
    May 14th 2014
    10:00 Beijing // 12:00 Sydney
    Register​​
  • CDP supplier support webinar - Experienced disclosers (German)
    May 19th 2014
    09:00 London // 10:00 Berlin // 16.00 Beijing
    Register​
  • CDP supplier support webinar - First time disclosers
    May 22nd 2014
    14:00 New York // 19:00 London
    Register​
  • CDP supplier support webinar (Spanish)
    June 2nd 2014
    09:00 London // 10:00 Berlin // 16.00 Beijing
    Register​
  • CDP supplier support webinar - Experienced disclosers
    June 4th 2014
    14:00 New York // 19:00 London
    Register​
  • CDP supplier support webinar - Experienced disclosers (Mandarin)
    June 11th 2014
    10:00 Beijing // 12:00 Sydney
    Register​
  • CDP supplier support webinar - First time disclosers (German)
    June 16th 2014
    09:00 London // 10:00 Berlin // 16.00 Beijing
    Register​
​​​​​​​​​​

Guidance on responding

 

Supply Chain Guidance Documents 2014
This explains each question in detail and includes what information to provide, the req​uired format, and where to find tools or further information to construct your answer. These document is free to download.

Using the Online Response System (ORS)
How to activate, log in, and use the ORS, including common problems and solutions.

Guidance for First Time Responders
A document to help new responders​ submit information to CDP.

Supply Chain Reporting Roadmap 2014
A guide to help responders to move from a basic response towards complete disclosure.

Supply Chain Scoring Methodology 2014
Question-level information on disclosure and performance scoring methodology.

Supply Chain Drafting Documents 2014
These documents are solely for the purpose of drafting a response to CDP's 2014 supply chain questionnaire. Your final response to CDP must be entered via the CDP Online Response System (ORS).

CDP Amendments Policy 
Please check your response before submitting. Read this page if you need to amend your respond after you have submitted


Action Exchange

CDP action exchange program overview
For the first time, participating companies are asked to report this back to their requesting customers who are also Action Exchange members through SM2.2a in the supply chain module, attributing emissions reduction activities and achieved emissions reductions. Companies can also report further details of their emissions reduction activities in CC3.3b and by doing so can potentially improve both their CDP disclosure and performance scores.


​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

CDP Response Check

You can avoid mistakes in your response by using our Response Check  service.

Our Response Check service picks up issues that may affect your score, or problems with the information you are presenting to your stakeholders. Find out more.

Arrange your Response Check with our accredited consultancy partners by emailing responsecheck@cdp.net.​​​​​​​


Further sources of help

CDP reporter services
CDP service partners
Contact us at respond@cdp.net.​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
  Join the CDP LinkedIn group Follow @cdp on Twitter          Subscribe to receive our monthly newsletter
  Connect with us          Newsletter
   
 
 
  © 2014 CARBON DISCLOSURE PROJECT, Registered Charity no. 1122330.
A company limited by guarantee registered in England no. 05013650