Forests program guidance

Timeline 2015

Companies receive the request in early February and must submit entirely by June 30.

Responder pack

This includes the questionnaire, drafting document, reporting guidance, scoring methodology, and ORS guidance.​

 

Guidance webinars

The guidance webinars provide an introduction to the forest program, explaining the value and opportunities that result from disclosing on forests, and how the disclosure process works.

  • CDP's forests program: 2015 questionnaire
    14th May 2015
    10:00 EDT // 15:00 BST // 16:00 CEST register
  • Why and how to disclose? 
    28th May 2015
    08:00 BST // 09:00 CEST // 15:00 AWST // 16:00 JST register
  • Why and how to disclose?
    28th May 2015
    11:00 EDT // 12:00 BRT// 16:00 London register
  • Why and how to disclose?
    11th June 2015
    08:00 BST // 09:00 CEST // 15:00 AWST // 16:00 JST register
  • Why and how to disclose?
    11th June 2015
    11:00 EDT // 12:00 BRT // 16:00 London register

Previous webinars

  • 2014 Results: CDP forests information request
    CDP’s forests program presents its latest findings, “Deforestation-free supply chains: from commitments to action” looking at the progress of companies along the journey to sustainable commodity production in a webinar hosted by 2degrees.
    Watch recording​

CDP's sector focus

Discover how CDP seeks to increase and tailor disclosure from companies in high impact sectors to gather insight into their environmental performance.
Read more »

 

Guidance on responding

Forests program guidance document.
This explains each question in detail and includes what information to provide, the required format, and where to find tools or further information to construct your answer. ​

Additional gudiance for airline companies
A document to advise airline companies on how to include information on biofuels in their response.

Using the Online Response System (ORS)
How to activate, log in, and use the ORS, including common problems and solutions.
Watch a recorded webinar on using the ORS

Guidance for first time respon​ders
A document to help new responders submit information to CDP.

Forests program drafting document (zip)
This document is solely for the purpose of drafting a response to the 2015 Forests questionnaire. Your final response to CDP must be entered via the CDP Online Response System (ORS).

CDP forests guidance document 2014
(for reference only)

Further sources of help

CDP reporter services
CDP service partners
Contact us at respond@cdp.net.​


Scoring information

2015 scoring methodology

CDP's forests questionnaire and scoring methodology have been revised for 2015 through an extensive internal review and external technical consultation process. Companies are therefore advised to consult the CDP forests scoring methodology when formulating their response.

Companies responding to CDP's forests program by 30 June, in English, are guaranteed to be scored. Companies responding after this deadline but before 31 July may be scored, however, this cannot be guaranteed. Responses submitted after 31 July will not be scored.

Companies will receive their scores in a feedback chart, allowing them to benchmark themselves against their sector. CDP's forests scores are private, meaning that they will only be shared with the individual company and investor signatories to CDP's forests program. CDP will not release a public ranking of companies in 2015, but companies that have achieved Leadership status will be publicly recognized.

The forests scoring methodology is also available as an excel worksheet (zip).

  Join the CDP LinkedIn group Follow @cdp on Twitter          Subscribe to receive our monthly newsletter
  Connect with us          Newsletter
   
 
 
  © 2015 CDP Worldwide, Registered Charity no. 1122330.
A company limited by guarantee registered in England no. 05013650