CDP Global Forum

The Global Forum presents a unique opportunity for an elite group of leaders to drive a high-profile discourse and share transformative best practice which will be broadcast live to a global audience through the CDP and The Guardian’s websites.

Aims and objectives

This meeting-of-minds took a very different approach from other conferences on climate change. The Global Forum did not seek to restate the cause for urgency, nor focus on conceptual or philosophical ideas. Instead, delegates rolled up their sleeves in a ‘workshop-style’ format to:

  • Identify and share transformative best practice and lessons learned; and work together to blueprint practical measures for creating a “business climate” for sustainable growth.
  • Forge new relationships and ideas with peers to seed future growth opportunities that fuel the new low-carbon economy, competition and jobs.

From smart technology, to new investment and innovation models, to business-driven policy – the result was a set of practical takeaways that can inform future business strategy and generate new revenue streams, whilst reducing risks, emissions and costs.

Watch the webcast

Stay up to date with #GlobalForum activity with @cdproject

CDP and PWC
In association with...
Speakers

The Global Forum will be broadcast live on 14 September 2011 from four continents at the following times:

San Francisco, USA: 6:00 – 7:45
New York, USA: 9:00 – 10:45
Sao Paulo, Brazil: 10:00 – 11:45
London, UK: 14:00 – 15:45
Berlin, Germany: 15:00 – 16:45
Mumbai, India: 18:30 – 20:15

SPEAKERS - Read the speaker biographies

Alan Brown, CIO, Schroders

Alan McGill, Partner, PwC

Arunavo Mukerjee, Vice President, Tata Quality Management Services

Christiana Figueres, Executive Secretary, UNFCCC

Henry Derwent, CEO, International Emissions Trading Association

Ian Cheshire, CEO, Kingfisher Group

James Bevan, CIO, CCLA

Johannes Meier, CEO, European Climate Foundation

José Lopez, Executive Vice President, Nestlé

José Luciano Penido, CEO, Fibria

Lauralee Martin, CFO, Jones Lang LaSalle

Linda Fisher, CSO, DuPont

Mark Makepeace, CEO, FTSE

Paul Dickinson, Executive Chairman, Carbon Disclosure Project (Moderator)

Paul Simpson, CEO, Carbon Disclosure Project

Peter Graf, CSO, SAP

Roderick Munsters, CEO, Robeco

Somak Ghosh, Group President, Yes Bank

Click here to find out more about these speakers

  Join the CDP LinkedIn group Follow @cdp on Twitter          Subscribe to receive our monthly newsletter
  Connect with us          Newsletter
   
 
 
  © 2014 CARBON DISCLOSURE PROJECT, Registered Charity no. 1122330.
A company limited by guarantee registered in England no. 05013650